Happy Hatching

Today the chicks hatched!!!

And we were amazed  to see 2 wet chicks.  Henry 

Today when I got into school I couldn’t believe my eyes I saw two chicks had hatched!!!!! When they had hatched they would lay down and pant. After they had hatched they were covered in dander.   Alana

 I was amazed when I cam to school ! 2  chicks had hatched! I couldn’t believe my eyes! We saw 2 crack open.  Amelia

I was very excited to see two of the chicks hatching it was really cool because you could see there membrane. They were so cute.     Phoebe

I walked in with a shock!!! Everyone was around the incubator I was confused?? I ran straight to the incubator. 2 living  chicks before play time.

We wished a chick would hatch so we could watch them hatch. Then one started to hatch and then more hatched. Our idea.came true!  Beth

Last night 2 chicks hatched. When I got to school I could not believe my eyes 2 chicks were in the incubator! Later on in the day we got to see 2 chicks hatch out of their eggs one was a boy and one was a girl.  Gabriel

I can’t believe my eyes two chicks had hatched I nearly did not have any  time to do the morning Job.  Later we watched two other chicks hatch. We wrote in our dairy. They had dander. Dander is like dust. They were very tired because they had to push their way out. Bella

Today Wednesday the 3rd of march 13.3.19 last night two of the chicks hatched. When I got into school Henry , Beth and Keeley told me I was so surprised so when I properly got in class I couldn’t believe my eyes. Pops

When we were in worship one of the eggs cracked a little  I was so amazed.    Keeley

 

When  I came  back to school  I couldn’t, believe  my eyes because two chicks  had hatched during the night   it was incredible. They couldn’t  walk at first but now they can. I would  call mine Ellie.  Poppy

When I came to school 2 chicks  hatched I did not believe my eyes . I was amazed there was a lot of dander on the chicks. we saw 2 hatch. We were so quiet.  Rasmus

Today when I came to school 2 of the chicks had hatched!!! Later on two more of the eggs had hatched!!! One more thing I did get to see them hatch there were  numbers on the eggs there were 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 eggs and just to tell you if you don’t know 4 of the eggs have hatched so 6 more to go! I can not wait for another to hatch maybe 1 or 2 will hatch today!!!   Toby T

I’m so excited the chick eggs hatched! But not all of the chick eggs yet.I’m going to call my chick Rosemary Blue.  Willow

One thought on “Happy Hatching

  1. Dear Beech,

    This is eggciting news. It has really made my day. A sign of spring. A sign that I will come home soon. Look after the chick, chicks.

    Bellas Daddy from Cyprus

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *