Trinley Estate

We went to Trinley estate we were greeted by mike, Becky and Trevor. Mike took us on a tractor ride we went through some fields of barley then we arrived at a field of rape. Then we got to a field of barley and mike showed us some things that were made out of barley.  When we got to a field of wheat mike  showed us some things that were made out of wheat. Next we got to some sheep there was only yews and lambs but no rams. After that we had some lunch. Next we did a food web with Becky. Then we did some tree identification and we played the carbon game.  then we did tree beating me and Thomas found 29 shield bugs and we did some moss squeezing. Finally we went back i had a nice time at Trinley.   Gabriel

We went toTrinley Estate. I liked the tractor ride best because it was very bumpy. Phoebe

Today we went to  Trinley Estate. My partner was Bella on the way there we talked to each other on the minibus.  When we got there we met Becky, Trevor and Mike. Mike was a farmer we’ve never met Mike . In the morning Mike took us on a tractor we saw plants , ewes and lambs.  After lunch we did the food web and the carbon game.  Pops

 

At  Trinley  estate we  met a man called  Mike and Trevor and Becky. We went on a tractor ride and we saw different types of plants we also saw some lambs and some ewes. After lunch we played a carbon game. I enjoyed my day at Trinley I hope we go there again soon. Poppy

Today we went to Trinley Estate! It was really Fun! I really enjoyed the Tree beating  because me and Gabriel found 29 shield bugs.

Thomas

On the minibus

We hopped on the mini bus I sat next to pops. It took a very long  time to get there and I was a bit bored but I was ok when I played guess my animal.

Arriving at Trinley .

We finally arrived at Trinley we met Mike with Becky and Trevor  .

The tractor ride. 

Mike  took us on a tractor ride he showed us around  the farm it was fun.

The Afternoon.

After my delicious lunch we played the carbon game,moss squeezing and tree beating.

Bella

At Trinley estate we met a man called Mike he  showed us a tractor. We had a ride on it I loved it!! It was super bumpy. I nearly fell off! We saw barley, rape and wheat.  While we were still on the tractor ride we saw a cultivator, a seed drill and a combine harvester.   Willow

Trinley Estate ! 

 

My favorite was Mike showing us  the combine it can go 20 mph when it is traveling on the road.

On the fields it can go  3 mph when combining. To do the oil rape seed field

it  takes 1 hour  and a half in the combine .

Tree beating – I  found 1 grasshopper, 12 shield bugs and 1 red bug.It was fun playing games.  Henry

We went to Trinley Estate on Tuesday and I really liked it! We went on the mini-bus and played rock,paper,scissors and guess my animal it was very fun. I was relieved when we got there! Because I was really bored of waiting! When we got there we met Becky,Trevor and Mike. Mike was a farm manager and we hadn’t met him before. He took us on a tractor ride.He showed us three different types of crops:oil seed rape,barley and wheat.Then we saw some sheep we saw ewes and lambs but no rams.Then he showed us some machines:a seed drill,a combine harvester and a cultivator. After that we had lunch and then we played games for the rest of the day.  Alana

It’s my second  time to go to Trinley Estates we got to go on a trailer it was so fun.

Henry was my partner.  We had lunch under the tent so we can have shade. There are different crops it was so interesting we got to hold the crops we saw stuff which are made from crops. We played different games they were tree beating.  Me and Henry found some shield bugs we  played the carbon game I was first a factory next I was the air I wasn’t a tree.  Rasmus

Trinley estate was so fun I liked the part when we did the Food web  we played a carbon game we also went on a tractor ride it was so fun.  Keeley

Trinley Estate

 

On the bus we were playing. I was really excited because we arrived at Trinley and we were greeted by three people  their names were Mike , Becky and Trevor. After that we went for a tractor ride we saw sheep and lots of fields. At the end of the tractor ride I said that was amazing . At lunch time I sat next to willow and Lacey. In my lunch box I had lots of delicious food. I played a game then I got on the bus and went home . BYE!  Thomi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *